EXOPANETS and new life on them // Master Degree // Academy of Fine Arts

View previous topic View next topic Go down

EXOPANETS and new life on them // Master Degree // Academy of Fine Arts

Post by koralkol on 28th December 2014, 6:37 pm

HELLO!

My name is Karolina . I am a student of the Academy of Fine Arts in Warsaw and I am on the final year of my studies. My specialization is an illustration. I am in the design of my Master Degree (yes, at the Academy of Fine Arts are two types of Master's - practical and written - here I have in mind the practical (manual).

At the beginning of my studies I was wondering what to think of this Master; through those 5 years flew by my head a lot of different ideas. A year ago I had a very strange year, and I slept on the mattress on the floor in such a kind of "loft". Lay down to sleep very late, because I was working on important projects. As I put to sleep, then the moon was shining in my face (through a window of course), and so I got used to it, that before I went to bed, I looked at him. Thus wintered in this "storeroom".

How so I watched every night before bed, to the moon - I thought what is on; some such existential thoughts. As soon as the end of the year was in academy - I started to read, learn, and sometimes just to remind myself of the concept; out of curiosity.

I read and read and suddenly I come across the term: exoplanets. And again developed in front of me the next range of terms and concepts. I read further every day (I still read and learns new things), I did research on the internet.

Finally, at the end of summer stung the seed idea in my head - I will choose a few exoplanets and illustrate them! But wait! Moment! Just illustrations of exoplanets will be boring ... I will choose a few exoplanets and I will give them life - then i will illustrate them! So...